| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Files spread between Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more? Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes them for you. Try it for free today.

View
 

MDM4U - Unit 5

Page history last edited by julia.cavanagh@... 2 years, 1 month ago

 

UNIT 5 - Probability Distributions

 

Games Fair Project.doc

 

Date Topic / Notes to Post Complete Notes Homework
Mon Nov 27 5.1 Probability Distributions 

5.1 Probability Distributions and Expected Value.pdf

  5.1 Prob Distributions Nov 27.pdf  p. 374 #1-5, 6c, 8-11
Tues Nov 28  5.2 Binomial Distributions 

5.2 Binomial Distributions.pdf 

5.2 Binomial Distributions Nov 28.pdf    p. 385 #1, 2a, 3, 5, 7, 8ab, 10
Wed Nov 29

5.2B  Binomial Theorem & Applications

5.2A Binomial Theorem.pdf 

1.10A Bin Theorem Feb 23.pdf  

1.10B App of Bin Thm Feb 24.pdf

p. 293 #2-4, 5ab, 9abcd, 10, 12, 17, 18, 21acd, 22
Thurs Nov 30

5.3 Geometric Distributions

5.3 Geometric Distributions.pdf 

 5.3 Geometric May 3.pdf
p. 394 #1, 2a, 3-9, 11-13
Fri Dec 1 Summative Work Period  Phase 2 Reqmts.pdf  
 
Mon Dec 4

PHASE 2 DUE

5.4 Hypergeometric Distributions

5.4 Hypergeometric Distributions.pdf

5.4 Hypergeometric Dec 4.pdf    p. 404 #1, 2b, 3-12 
Tues Dec 5 Distribution Review/Work Period  
Handout
Wed Dec 6

5.5 Continuous Probability Distributions and the Normal Distribution

5.5 Continuous Distributions and Normal Distribution.pdf

 5.5 Normal Dist Dec 6.pdf
 p. 419 #1, 2, 3abc, 4, 6  

430 # 1ii

Normal Distribution Worksheet.doc

Normal Distribution Worksheet Answers.doc

Thurs Dec 7 5.6 The Normal Distribution & Z Scores

5.6 Z-Scores and Normal Distribution.pdf

 5.6 ZScores and Norm Dist Dec 7.pdf
p. 430 #1iii, iv, 2-9, 10, 12 
Fri Dec 8 Normal Sampling & Modelling

5.7 Normal Sampling and Modelling.pdf

 5.7 Dec 8.pdf
 p. 439 #1, 4, 9, 12
Mon Dec 11

Normal Approximation to Binomial Distribution

5.8 Normal Approximation to Binomial Distribution.pdf

5.8 Norm App Dec 11.pdf

 p. 449 #1ab, 2acfg, 3-9, 12
Tues Dec 12

Review

  Data Chapter 7 Review Solutions.doc  
Wed Dec 13

Games Fair Work Period

Unit 5 Review

   
Thurs Dec 14  Unit 5 TEST    
Fri Dec 15

Work Period 

MDM4U Work.pdf     

Mon Dec 18

Work Period   Games Fair Project.doc    
Tues Dec 19 Work Period     
Wed Dec 20 GAMES FAIR     
Thurs Dec 21

GAMES FAIR REPORT DUE

Work Period 


 
Fri Dec 22 Work Period 
   
Mon Jan 8
Work Period     
Tues Jan 9 Work Period     
Wed Jan 10 Work Period     
Thurs Jan 11 Work Period     
Fri Jan 12

Work Period 

   
Mon Jan 14 Work Period     
Tues Jan 15 Work Period     
Mon Jan 16 Work Period     
Wed Jan 17

Senior Re-Write

Summative Presentations: Jenny, Daren, Jon

   
Thurs Jan 18

 Summative Presentations: Caleigh, Christy, Rachael, Nolan

   
Fri Jan 19

SUMMATIVE REPORT DUE

Summative Presentations: Tommy, Deanna, Olivia

TurnitIn Class ID: 17241134

Enrollment Key: MDM4U

 
 
Mon Jan 22 
Exam Review    
Tues Jan 23 Exam Review    
Wed Jan 24 Exam Review    
Tues Jan 30  EXAM     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.