| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

1P UNIT 5 - Geometry

Page history last edited by julia.cavanagh@... 10 months, 4 weeks ago

 

UNIT 5 - Geometry

 

Date  Topic / Notes to Print  Complete Notes  Homework 
Mon Nov 18

Perimeter and Area 

5.1 Perimeter and Area.pdf

 5.1 Area Perimeter Nov 18.pdf
p. 5 #1c, 2c, 3a, 5-10 
Tues Nov 19

Right Triangles 

5.2 Right Triangles.pdf

 5.2 Right Triangles Nov19.pdf
p. 9 #1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9 
Wed Nov 20

Area of a Composite Figure 

5.3 Area of a Composite Figure.pdf

 5.3 Area of Comp Fig Nov 21.pdf
p. 13 #3-6 
Thurs Nov 21

Perimeter of a Composite Figure 

5.4 Perimeter of a Composite Figure.pdf

 5.4 Perimeter of Comp Fig Nov20.pdf
p. 16 #1-5 
Fri Nov 22

Applications of Perimeter & Area 

5.5 Perimeter and Area Applications.pdf

 5.5 P and A Applications Nov 22.pdf

p. 20 #3,7

p. 26 Bluebook 

Mon Nov 25
Mid-Chapter Review  
 
Tues Nov 26

Volume of Prisms & Cylinders 

5.6 Volume of a Prism and Cylinder.pdf

 5.6 Volume of Prism Nov 24.pdf
p. 23 #1a, 2c, 3c, 5, 6a, 7b
Wed Nov 27

Volume of a Pyramid 

5.7 Volume of a Pyramid.pdf

 5.7 Volume of Pyramid.pdf
p. 26 #1, 2c, 3b, 7 
Thurs Nov 28

Volume of a Cone

5.8 Volume of a Cone.pdf

 5.8 Volume of a Cone Nov 26.pdf
p. 31 #1a, 3ac, 4, 5bc, 6
Fri Nov 29

Volume of a Sphere

5.9 Volume of a Sphere.pdf  

 5.9 V of Sphere Nov 29.pdf
p. 35 #1, 3bc, 4b, 5, 6 
Mon Dec 1
Review    
Tues Dec 2 Review  

 

Wed Dec 3 Test Day   p. 38 #1-16

p. 40 #1-6

Thurs Dec 4
Start Unit 6 Unit 5 Review(3).pdf    
Fri Dec 5
PD Day    
Later 5.10     
  5.11    

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.