| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Get control of your email attachments. Connect all your Gmail accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize your file attachments. You can also connect Dokkio to Drive, Dropbox, and Slack. Sign up for free.

View
 

2D - Unit 2

Page history last edited by julia.cavanagh@... 4 months, 1 week ago

 

Unit 2 - Analytic Geometry

                                                                                                                        MPM2D

                                                                                                                        2D Course Work

 

Date  Topic / Notes to Print Complete Notes  Homework 
Mon Feb 24

2.1  Midpoint & Review of y = mx + b

  2.1 Midpoint & y=mx+b Review.pdf

 2.1 Midpoint Feb24.pdf

Pg. 55 #6b, 8ab

Pg. 66 #1a, 2ad, 3cd, 6, 12, 13, 29

Tues Feb 25 

2.2  Equations of Medians, Altitudes, Right Bisectors 

2.2 Equations of Medians, Altitudes & PB.pdf

 2.2 Equations of Medians, PB,Altitudes Fev25.pdf

Pg. 66 #4b, 8, 17, 23

Pg. 90 #18   Pg. 100 #4

Wed Feb 26

2.4  Length/Pythagorean Theorem Development

2.4 Distance Formula.pdf 

 2.4 Distance Formula Feb26.pdf

 

Pg. 77 #C3, 2bd, 3bc, 5, 8, 10, 12, 20
Thurs Feb 27 2.3  Work Period: Medians, Altitudes, Right Bisectors

2.3 Medians, Altitudes & PB.pdf 

 

Handout: “2.3 Equations of Medians, Altitudes, and Right Bisectors”

2.3 Work Period - Medians, Altitudes and PB.docx 

Fri Feb 28      
Mon Mar 2

 2.5  Problems: slope, length, midpoint

2.5 Problems - slope, distance, midpoint.pdf

2.4 Hwk Qs.pdf  

2.5 Problems Mar2.pdf

 Pg. 88 #C3, 2, 3, 8, 10, 24
Tues Mar 3 2.6  Equation of a Circle

2.6 Equation of Circles.pdf

 2.6 Equation of Circle Mar3.pdf

Pg. 96 #1ce, 2bc, 4d, 6, 7, 8, 11bcd, 15

2.5 Handout:  a, e (2 correct)

Wed Mar 4

2.7  Investigate Properties of Triangles

2.7 Investigate Properties of Triangles.pdf

2.7 Investigate Prop of Tri Mar4.pdf  

page 114 #5, 7ab, 14b, 15, 20, 22

Extra Practice Handout Extra Practice Handout.pdf

Thurs Mar 5

2.8  Verifying Properties of Triangles

2.8 Verifying Triangle Properties.pdf

 2.8 Verifying Triangle Properties Mar5.pdf
Page 124 #2, 4, 6, 15
Fri Mar 6

2.9  Investigate Properties of Quadrilaterals

2.9 Properties of Quadrilaterals.pdf

 2.9 Prop of Quad Mar6.pdf
Page 134 #1,2,3,8,10 
Mon Mar 9 2.10  Verify Properties of Quadrilaterals

2.10 Verifying Properties of Quadrilaterals.pdf

 2.10 Verify Prop of Quads Mar 9.pdf
  Page 143 #9,10,11,12,14
Tues Mar 10 Review   Handout

2.6B Mid Unit Review.pdf

Wed Mar 11 Review 
 Unit Summary.pdf  

CH. 2: p.100#1-18 p.104 #1-14  

CH. 3: p.152#1,4-12 p.154 #1-14

  Unit 2 Review.docx

Thurs Mar 12  UNIT 2 TEST
   
Fri Mar 13  Unit 1 & 2 TASK    

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.