| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

3M Unit 1

Page history last edited by julia.cavanagh@... 4 years, 3 months ago

 

UNIT 1 - FUNCTIONS        Unit 1 outline.doc

                                                                                                                                                      Course Material MCF3M

 

Date  Notes to Print Complete Notes  Homework 
Tues Sept 8 Grade 10 Review   Grade 10 Review Handout 
Wed Sept 9

1.1 Inequalities

1.1 Inequalities.pdf   

 

Handouts: What Happened When...

More Practice... 

Thurs Sept 10

1.2 Characteristics of a Function

1.2 Characteristics of Functions.pdf

  p. 13 #1-4, 6c, 7, 13 
Fri Sept 11

1.3 Function Notation

1.3 Function Notation.pdf

  p. 32 #1, 5ad, 6abc, 10a(i, vi), 11-13 
Mon Sept 14

1.4 Linear and Quadratic Functions

1.4 Linear & Quadratic Functions.pdf  

  p. 24 #1, 3, 7-9 
Tues Sept 15 

1.4B Mid-Chapter Review 

 

1.4 Domain and Range Handout

p. 37 #1-7 

Wed Sept 16  1.5 TASK      
Thurs Sept 17 

1.6 Quadratic Transformations

1.6 Quad Transformations.pdf

  p. 47 #1, 2 (no table), 3, 4, 5-7 cd, 8(iv) abc
Fri Sept 18 

1.7 More Transformations

1.7 More Transformations.pdf

 

p. 56 #3-5, 7

p. 204 # 5 (using algebra), 8ab, 9ab 

Mon Sept 21

 

1.8 Graphing Assignment

Review

  Function Notation Handout 
Tues Sept 22  Review  

Read p.66-67

Do p. 68 #1-10

p. 70 #1-6 (chapter self test) 

Wed Sept 23  Unit 1 TEST    

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.